



The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh Future Surgeons: Key Skills Course

Christie Hospital, Manchester

FACULTY AND ORGANISERS

FACULTY

Mr Roop Tandon, MBBS, FRCS COURSE CONVENOR

Retired Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Wolverhampton Hospital Surgical Tutor - RCS Edinburgh

Mr Geoffrey Hooper, MB ChB, MMSc, FRCS, FRCS(Ed), MD

Retired Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, St. John's Hospital, Livingston Surgical Tutor - RCS Edinburgh

Mr Chelliah Selvasekar, MBBS, MD, FRCS (Ed, Glas), FRCS Ed (Gen. Surg) COURSE FACILITATOR

RCSEd Regional Surgical Adviser (Manchester)
Consultant General, Laparoscopic & Colorectal Surgeon
Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Mr Gajanan Kantappa, MBBS, MS

CO-CONVENOR
Specialist in Plastic Surgery
Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Mr Stuart Enoch, MBBS, MRCSEd, PGCert (Med Sci), MRCS (Eng), Ph.D

Programme Director
Doctors Academy Group (Intl), Cardiff

Mr Abdus Samee, MBBS, MS, FRCS, MD, FRCSEd (Gen Surg)

Registrar in Surgery University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Ms Karen Au-Yeung, BSc (Hons), MB BCh, MRCS

Core Trainee in Surgery Manchester Royal Infirmary

Ms Leila Touil, MBBS, MRCS

Core Trainee in Plastic Surgery Royal Preston Hospital

Ms Claire Goatman, MBBS, MRCS

Core Trainee in Surgery Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester

Ms Lyndsey Highton, MA, BMBCh, MRCS

Specialist Registrar in Plastic Surgery Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester North-West Deanery

Mr Alex Gan, MBBS, DOHNS, MRCS

Speciality Trainee in Surgery Mersey Deanery

Mr Sian Han, MBBS, MRCS

Speciality Trainee in Surgery Mersey Deanery

Miss Laura Derbyshire, BSc(Hons), MBChB, MRCS(Eng)

Core Trainee in Urology North West Deanery

ORGANISERS

Mr Gursevak Singh

Team Lead – Organising Committee Committee Member – Doctors Academy University of Manchester (Year 4)

Ms Shabnam Javed

Committee Member – Doctors Academy University of Manchester (Year 4)

Mr Syed Hassan

Committee Member – Doctors Academy University of Liverpool (Year 4)

Ms Maham Hadi

President, Preston Surgical Society University of Manchester (Year 4)

Ms Natalie Roberts

Committee Member – Doctors Academy University College London (Year 3)

Ms Farry Farrokhnia

Committee Member – Doctors Academy University of Manchester (Year 2)