National Undergraduate Anaesthetics and Critical Care Conference

14th May 2022 (Saturday)

Virtual Conference Held via Zoom

Places are currently limited.

There are only couple of places remaining for this course. We have hence closed the online registration system. If you wish to secure one of the last places, please email us at and we will suggest the way to complete registration, provided the place is still available.



This one-day conference is aimed at undergraduate medical students with an interest in the specialties of Anaesthetics and Critical Care. It will provide attendees with an insight into these fields through a number of talks delivered by registrars and consultants.

Undergraduate students are encouraged to submit abstracts for poster presentation, with prizes awarded to the best projects.

Aims and Objectives

  • To give students an opportunity to explore their interests of Anaesthetics and Critical Care in unprecedented times on a virtual platform
  • To provide students with an opportunity to present research at a virtual poster presentation
  • To allow students to network with those working in Anaesthetics and Critical Care

Fee, Date and Venue

  • Date : Saturday 14th May 2022
  • Venue : Zoom
  • Conference Fee : £3.00
  • No. of Places Available : 200
  • Suitable for : Undergraduate Medical Students with an interest in anaesthetics


Abstract Submission

Abstract Submission Criteria for Poster Presentation:

Abstract submissions are open to all currently enrolled Medical Students and Medical graduates up to FY2.

Abstracts must not exceed 300 words (excluding title, name of authors, institution and email address) and must be on the topic of Anaesthesia, Peri-operative Medicine, Critical Care Medicine or Pain Management. The abstract may include no more than three figures or tables.

Further information regarding the criteria of the abstract and the T&Cs of submission may be found at the following link:

Organising Committee

  • President - Miss Chloe Doris
  • Vice president - Miss Vicky Smith
  • Secretary - Miss Patricia McFarlane
  • Treasurer - Miss Lorna Cowan
  • Conference Convener - Miss Anna Leigh
  • Revision night coordinator - Miss Clodagh Beattie
  • Clinical Skills Coordinator - Miss Mia Ballantyne
  • IT Convener - Miss Rachel Imray
  • Sponsorship - Miss Rachel Keith
  • Social Secretary - Miss Elouise Borthwick
  • Senior PR - Miss Ruth Pravinkumar
  • Junior PR - Miss Elina Joy
  • General members - Miss Ingrid Lee, Mr Adam Watt and Miss Simone Mackie